Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Woderful to be back

Hello everybody, I am so happy to be back after such a long time of not writing to you all.

I must confess that I miss this as it’s my way to communicate with you (friends, clients and fans.

There have been a hiatus on my blog but not in the brand as there have been so much activity during the two and half years I was silent.

Before I start telling you all the news, I must apologize for not being as active as I was before, many of you were asking where I was and what I was up to, so as I owe myself to you all, let me tell you what I have been doing for Nila Palacios Latin Fashion, however this will be a short entry as I want you to keep tune to what happened.

My last entry was about the Bachata Festival in October 2012, after the Festival I was invited to be the catwalk Guru for the Youthful mothers contest organized by Glow, It was an intensive month from October till November, this time there were 23 contestants whom I needed to train to be spontaneous and look glamorous on stage.

The job these mothers did was incredible as they pour their hearts and soul to make everything easier for the organizers and me.

Once again I felt happy and content with the people who took part during this show.

After the contest, I took part of the Kuala Lumpur Tango Festival, three days of fun, dance, meeting people and of course selling clothes to people from all over the world.

Nila Palacios Latin Fashion presented a show for the participants whose reviews were very positive.

The models rocked the stage on designs specially made for the occasion, The designs were an extension of The previous Tango Collection which dresses were received with lots of applause from the attendees .

Below I am showing some pictures of the dresses and also some pictures from The Youthful Mothers contest by glow.
Next week I will post more about the past events in which Nila Palacios has taken part.

Once again, It’s wonderful to be back in touch with you all and it’s a pleasure to let you know more about what has happened in NPLF .

Love you all

Nila Palacios

During rehearsals for the Glowing youthful mothers contest

During Rehearsals for the Glowing youthful mothers contest

Presenting Prize to the winner of the title Mrs.Congeniality

Presenting Prize to the winner of the title Mrs.Congeniality

Nila Palacios Latin Fashion Show during the Tango Festival

Nila Palacios Latin Fashion Show during the Tango Festival

The Finale with models

The Finale with models during the Tango Fashion Show

Leave a Reply

